

Belle Mulligan Award for Leadership in Investor Relations Nomination Form

Belle Mulligan (1940-2009) will long be remembered as a leader and standard setter in the IR profession and a founder of CIRI. Her passion for IR began through her association with NIRI in the early 1970s. When she returned to Canada in 1981, she joined a small cadre of IR leaders here to develop NIRI Canada, now CIRI. She served on both the CIRI and NIRI Boards and was a frequent speaker at IR events. She was respected for her integrity, which cemented her credibility, and she was cited by one analyst as "adding 10% to the valuation" of the senior gold mining company she represented. Her professionalism won her many admirers, and her engaging personality and generous heart won her a wide circle of friends. She was a mentor to many IROs, urging them to set their sights high within their organizations.

Eligibility for the Belle Mulligan Award for Leadership in Investor Relations:

- The Award for Leadership in Investor Relations is given in honour of the late Belle Mulligan to recognize individuals
 who have shown singular leadership in one or more aspects of the practice of IR. These could include new or
 improved applications of technology, progressive approaches to disclosure, outstanding mentorship, or remarkable
 leadership in many other aspects of IR.
- The nominee is a member of CIRI and an IR practitioner at a publicly traded company.
- The nominee has demonstrated a high level of integrity.

Award for Leadership Selection Process:

- Recipients are selected by the Award for Leadership Selection Committee.
- Complete and send this form via email by March 8, 2024 to Jane Maciel, at jmaciel@ciri.org
- Nominations are accepted from CIRI members; members may also self-nominate.
- The Committee will consider nominees from the current and prior year along with any others who should be considered for the Award.
- The award recipient is recognized at the CIRI Annual Conference.

Past Belle Mulligan Award for Leadership in Investor Relations Recipients:

Alison Thompson (2010) Jennifer McCaughey (2014) Megan Hjulfors (2018) Christopher Haldane (2023)
Denita Stann (2011) Paul Carpino (2015) Laurie Gaborit (2019)
Sonya Mehan (2012) Greg Waller (2016) Karen Keyes (2020)
Richard Downey (2013) Isabelle Adjahi (2017) Galina Meleger (2021)

Nominee Information:
Name of Nominee:
Title and Company:
Please describe how the nominee has demonstrated singular leadership in one or more aspects of the practice of IR and has shown a high level of integrity.



Why do you recommend this person for consideration for the Award for Leadership? (Maximum 250 words.)
Is this person aware that they are expected to attend a recognition program during the CIRI Annual Conference if selected as the Award recipient?
Nominator Information:
Name:
Title and Company:
Telephone and Email address:
Date submitted:

Thank you for your submission.